15
Nov
09

Let’s Go Crazy! (intro)

Welcome to my new music blog!

Idea behind the name is how my own upbringing, unlike that of other sons of baby boomers, was marked NOT by my inheriting a stack of bitchin’ 60’s/70’s vinyl, nor were my friends and older relations (though they all influenced me in other, more eternally significant ways) the kind to slip me mixtapes of cool, non-Top 40 bands from the 80’s or 90’s. Therefore, ever since about the year I graduated high school (2000) and started collecting music with fervor, I’ve been more or less on my own in not only catching up with the explosive, Internet-fueled music scene of this decade, but also in reconciling with nearly a century’s worth of recorded music that begs to be digested and appreciated. So what that equates to, in case you don’t know me that well, is that my tastes are ultimately all over the map + pretty effing weird. I’m also quite opinionated and excitable, so this blog gives me the chance to go on and on about certain topics without being called a hipster (how rude!). And if you read it long enough you might find that I start to become a sort of ‘Vinyl Cousin’ for you… Also, the name was the first thing that came up when I was brainstorming, and I couldn’t get it out of my head. Enjoy!

Luke

0 Responses to “Let’s Go Crazy! (intro)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

